twitter followers

Top 10 People Who Has The Highest Twitter Followers

Most of us have our account in one of the leading social networking media Twitter. We would be following many people or organisations based on our areas of interest. Also, we might have some followers and friends who follow our posts in Twitter Account. First of all, some of us might be thinking how to get more followers on Twitter, but some might already have huge number Twitter followers!


Top 10 People Who has the most followers on Twitter?
So, let’s look at the Top 10 people who have got most number of Twitter Followers:
Katy Perry (@katyperry) : katy perry

Katheryn Elizabeth Hudson known professionally as Katy Perry. Katy is an american singer and song writer. She has around 106 Million followers in twitter account which is the highest till date.

Justin Bieber (@justinbieber):justin bieber

Justin Bieber is a Canadian singer and songwriter. After a talent manager discovered him through his YouTube videos covering songs in 2008 and signed to RBMG, Bieber released his debut EP, My World, in late 2009. He has around 103 Million followers in twitter.

Barack Obama (@BarackObama):barack obama

The 44th President of United States of America, has the 3rd highest number of followers on Twitter. Yes, he has around 96.7 Million followers!

Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13):taylor swift

Taylor Alison Swift is an American singer and songwriter. She is one of the leading contemporary recording artists and known for narrative songs about her personal life, which have received widespread media coverage. Hence, has around 86 Million followers on twitter.

Rihanna (@rihanna):rihanna

Robyn Rihanna Fenty is a Barbadian singer, songwriter, and actress. Because of her popularity and talent, she has got around 82 Million Twitter followers.


Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow):Ellen Degeneres

The multi talented Ellen is an American comedian, television host, actress, writer, and producer. So, she has around 75 Million people following her on Twitter.

Lady Gaga (@ladygaga):  lady gaga

Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta, professionally known as Lady Gaga. She is an American singer, songwriter and actress. Lady Gaga has around 73.2 Million followers on Twitter.

YouTube (@YouTube):youtube

An American video sharing company, is at 8th place in case of maximum number of Twitter followers. It allows users to upload, share, comment, report videos and hence has around 70 Million followers on Twitter.

Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake):justin timberlake

Justin Randall Timberlake is an American singer, song writer, actor and record producer. He is at 9th position with 63.2 Million followers in Twitter.

Cristiano Ronaldo (@Cristiano):cristianoronaldo

Cristiano is a Portuguese professional footballer who plays as a forward for Spanish club Real Madrid and the Portugal National Team. So, he has got a huge fan following on Twitter with around 63.1 Million till date!

Also Read:

7 Strong reasons for 30 minutes morning walk everyday! 

Everything about Top 10 richest people in India!

Top 10 tax free countries in the World



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *